Hours

Library Hours
Monday - Thursday 10am-8pm
Friday 10am-5pm

Saturday 10am-5pm     September-June
Saturday 10am-1pm     July-August

Sunday 1pm-5pm     October-May
Sunday Closed     June-September

So we can keep you up-to-date, please sign up to receive email news from the library. 

Curbside service is available for those who prefer not to come in.  To request materials,  use the online system, email to hallmlib@ellington-ct.gov, or call us at 860-870-3160.

CALL US AND WE WILL DO OUR BEST TO SERVE YOU WITH WHATEVER YOU NEED!

​Emergency Closings

Click here for closings due to severe weather or emergencies.

Holiday Closings 2021

Friday, January 1, New Year's Holiday
Monday, January 18, Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15, Presidents' Day
Friday, April 2, Good Friday
Sunday, April 4, Easter
Sunday, May 9, Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 30 and Monday, May 31, Memorial Day Holiday
Saturday July 3-Monday, July 5, Independence Day Holiday
Saturday, September 4-Monday, September 6, Labor Day Holiday
Monday, October 11, Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11, Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 24 - Close at 1 p.m., Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday and Friday, November 25 and November 26, Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 24, Christmas Eve, Close at 1 p.m.
Saturday, December 25, Christmas Holiday
Friday, December 31, New Year's Eve, Close at 1 p.m.
Saturday, January 1, 2022, New Year's Day