Hours

 

Hours

ATTENTION LIBRARY PATRONS! CHANGE IN LIBRARY SERVICE HOURS

The Library is currently open to the pubic on a reduced schedule.

Hours:

Monday & Wednesday 10am-8pm
Tuesday & Thursday 10am-6pm
Friday-Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday Closed

So we can keep you up-to-date, please sign up to receive email news from the library. 

Curbside service is available for those who prefer not to come in.  To request materials,  use the online system, email to hallmlib@ellington-ct.gov, or call us at 860-870-3160.

CALL US AND WE WILL DO OUR BEST TO SERVE YOU WITH WHATEVER YOU NEED!

​Emergency Closings

Click here for closings due to severe weather or emergencies.

Holiday Closings 2021

Friday, January 1, New Year's Holiday
Monday, January 18, Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 15, Presidents' Day
Friday, April 2, Good Friday
Sunday, April 4, Easter
Sunday, May 9, Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 30 and Monday, May 31, Memorial Day Holiday
Sunday, July 4, Independence Day
Monday, September 6, Labor Day
Monday, October 11, Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11, Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 24 - Close at 1 p.m., Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday and Friday, November 25 and November 26, Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 24, Christmas Eve, Close at 1 p.m.
Saturday, December 25, Christmas Holiday
Friday, December 31, New Year's Eve, Close at 1 p.m.
Saturday, January 1, 2022, New Year's Day