Hours

Library Hours
Monday - Thursday 10am-8pm
Friday 10am-5pm

Saturday 10am-5pm     September-June
Saturday 10am-1pm     July-August

Sunday 1pm-5pm     October-May
Sunday Closed     June-September

So we can keep you up-to-date, please sign up to receive email news from the library. 

Curbside service is available for those who prefer not to come in.  To request materials,  use the online system, email to hallmlib@ellington-ct.gov, or call us at 860-870-3160.

CALL US AND WE WILL DO OUR BEST TO SERVE YOU WITH WHATEVER YOU NEED!

​Emergency Closings

Click here for closings due to severe weather or emergencies.

Holiday Closings 2022

Monday, January 17, Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 21, Presidents' Day
Friday, April 15, Good Friday
Sunday, April 17, Easter
Sunday, May 8, Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 29 and Monday, May 30, Memorial Day Holiday
Saturday July 2-Monday, July 4, Independence Day Holiday
Saturday, September 3-Monday, September 5, Labor Day Holiday
Monday, October 10, Columbus Day
Friday, November 11, Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 23 - Close at 1 p.m., Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday and Friday, November 24 and November 25, Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, December 24, Christmas Eve, Closed
Sunday, December 25, Christmas Holiday                                                                     
Monday, December 26, Closed
Saturday, December 31, New Year's Eve, Close at 1 p.m.
Sunday, January 1, 2023, New Year's Day                                                                       
Monday, January 2, 2023 Closed

Holiday Closings 2023

Sunday, January 1, 2023, New Year's Day                                                                       
Monday, January 2, 2023 Closed
Monday, January 16, Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 20, Presidents' Day
Friday, April 7, Good Friday
Sunday, April 9, Easter
Sunday, May 14, Mothers' Day
Sunday, May 28 and Monday, May 29, Memorial Day Holiday
Monday, June 19, Juneteenth
Tuesday, July 4, Independence Day Holiday
Saturday, September 2-Monday, September 4, Labor Day Holiday
Monday, October 9, Columbus Day
Friday, November 10, Veterans' Day
Wednesday, November 22 - Close at 1 p.m., Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday and Friday, November 23 and November 24, Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday, December 25, Christmas Holiday                                                                     
Monday, January 1, 2024, New Year's Day